Note: this post applies to CloudBerry Explorer PRO 1.9 and later.
As always we are adding features that our customers are requesting. Ever since we first introduced Sync Folders feature users have been telling us that they would want to be able to make sure that the contents of Amazon S3 buckets are identical to local folders. In other words if a file is deleted locally it should be deleted from Amazon S3 too. We were reluctant to implementing this feature because if the file is deleted there is no way to recover it. However, our users insisted that they will use the feature carefully and take all the responsibility. Moreover with the advent of Amazon S3 versioning, it became little easier to recover deleted files, provided that the versioning is on for a bucket.
With the release 1.9 we added an option to delete files on target. If this option is on when you deleted the file on the source (your local computer) it will be automatically deleted from the target (Amazon S3). This option is off by default and we hope you will be using it carefully.
CloudBerry Explorer is becoming a comprehensive tool for Amazon s3 management, with the newer release not only can you synchronize folders with more flexible options, but also you are getting the advanced compare tool.
CloudBerry S3 Explorer PRO is a Windows program that helps managing Amazon S3 storage and CloudFront . You can download it at http://cloudberrylab.com/ It is currently in beta and free for all users. You can download it at http://cloudberrylab.com/
Like our products? Please help us spread the word about them. Learn here how to do it.