Note: this post applies to CloudBerry Backup 1.4.1 and later.
CloudBerry S3 Backup is a powerful Windows backup and restore that automate backup and restore processes to Amazon S3 cloud storage. CloudBerry Lab team is gradually improving the program and with this release we are adding a highly demanded option to automate deletion of the files from S3 storage. In the previous release it was not possible to delete the file from backup storage if they were deleted locally. This situation may arise when for instance you are reorganizing your local disk and moving files around.
In the newer release we have added an option to delete files if they were deleted locally. This option is available on the Purge options step of the Backup Plan Wizard and it is off by default.
Please use this option carefully as they files will be deleted permanently and there will be no way to restore them.
Like our products? Please help us spread the word about them. Learn here how to do it.